Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Train to Prevail - Vladimir Vasiliev in Oslo, Norway ( by Jim Bergdoll, 113 words )

So I just attended the seminar in Oslo, Train to Prevail. Once again, I am left astounded by the training I am blessed to have received. My daughter and I flew to Oslo from Maine, USA. The seminar proved to be worth every mile. Vladimir left us wishing the seminar would never end, but, for his sake I\'m glad it did. The man puts out so much and is there to help far beyond the scope of the seminar. Gratitude is also given to Valerie as she is able to help us understand what Vladimir says. I look forward with great anticipation to the next time I can train with Vladimir and Valerie!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2019-06-04 15:28:11
EDGE seminar February 23 - 24, 2019 ( by Ken Dekleva, 16 words )

I enjoyed the seminar a great deal. It was first-rate and gave us much to study.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2019-03-13 15:38:52
Awareness. Speed. Power. Vladimir Vasiliev in Switzerland ( by Gonzague Petit, 131 words )

Hello everyone, I was with the systema team from Aix en Provence at the Bern internship with Vladimir Vasiliev. I want to thank him for his excellent teaching and the quality of his attention to all students with great humility and generosity. \r\nI thought that I was neither physically nor spiritually ready and yet I managed to go through, even though I often failed. I believe the Systema is the \"holy grail\" of all martial arts. I had to unlearn before understanding and learning through the help of all those who are in good attitude to work. As Ryabko says, \"do not try to win but work with each other then you\'ll learn\". \r\nI would also like to thank all the organizing team of Bern who was fantastic in their accompaniment.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-11-16 13:23:08
Breath & Bodywork ( by Paul Hermanson, 60 words )

I just wanted to say thank you for the great seminar, I learned a lot about myself, it was a real pleasure to finally meet you,\r\nyou are are a bundle of so much valuable information. \r\nI hope I can get back up again soon.\r\nEverybody is so kind and nice, and helpful, from the bottom of my heart, thank you again.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-10-02 12:05:36
Breath & Bodywork ( by George Kruchinina, 118 words )

I would like to thank the Systema Toronto HQ school for such an amazing seminar and environment.\r\n \r\nI honestly am already better off in my immediate work environment for it. One gentleman has particularly said I seem \"deep\" for my age, haha. And it\'s inspired me to become even better and healthier inside of my body and mind. For myself. And, as my colleague at work has led me to realize -- so that I can be better and inspire others as well.\r\n \r\nOf course, it\'s my responsibility to keep it up -- but this class helped me greatly in staying on the right path.\r\n \r\nBut I really look forward to the next time we meet. Until then!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-11-04 14:59:16
Breath & Bodywork ( by Kim Truong, 97 words )

I\'m grateful I got the chance to experience your remarkable coaching skills in the seminar. I wanted to give up so many times while doing the breath exercises, but your humor and confidence convinced me to persevere. You taught me such a valuable lesson about looking outwards and pushing my preconceived limits. I think I better understand the meaning of self pity. I am already looking at my workplace and life challenges differently. Thank you for your warmth and positive influence on my local instructors.\r\n\r\nI can\'t wait to return to Toronto. Thank you for a memorable weekend.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-11-04 15:00:46
Signs of Danger ( by Denis, 185 words ) http://www.ctsystema.com/

It’s alresd passed more than 3 month and I am still analyzing information exellently presented by Vladimir.\\r\\nThe seminar topic was very hard to explain and physically show as most signs of danger are purely based on feelings.\\r\\nHowever, Vladimir took us through logic progression of feeling and understanding yourself and surrounding environment. The first day was strictly to feel yourself and different people aggressions with weapons and without, using different distances and tools.\\r\\nWe worked many drills how to feel the signs of the pressure of aggression coming to your way or your surroundings.\\r\\nThe second day we worked how to control yourself and surroundings by different means.\\r\\nIt was the excellent deep physiological seminar.\\r\\nThe topic was tough and mentally exhausted me than any physical activities I did at Vlad’s school before. While I was driving home after seminar I relaxed so much that I felt That i just went to a Russian Bathhouse( Banya) and had masseuse and a couple of shots of Vodka.\\r\\nThank you very much Vladimir and Valery for such interesting opportunity to work on this topic and hosting us at your school.\\r\\nGod Bless!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-10-19 17:39:38
Summit of Masters, Germany | Systema Founders ( by Jose Rodulfo, 312 words )

Summit of Masters Bonn, Germany was another great experience with the masters. Mikhail's work was quite challenging. It appeared quite simple when he demonstrated it, but let me say - think again. I left this seminar with the full understanding of why Systema got the UN award for BEST NON-DESTRUCTIVE MARTIAL ART. There is no work like Mikhail's subtle work, just amazing. There was a point in the seminar when Mikhail gave us a drill to go find and he came off station for about 20 minutes. During that time I gazed around a bit and thought to myself that this is not what he showed. Most of us were doing something different. When Mikhail returned back on station, his words were, “all I can see here is good wrestling”. After that, the energy in the room shifted to a more positive vibe. Vlad's work as usual was outstanding. It was really great to see him in the mix with us. It was quite the challenge for most people to find more than one person. Luckily, for those of us who have attended Vlad's seminars, we were right on point with these drills. Big thanks to Danil Ryabko, he spent some time with me and gave me a better understanding of this subtle work. Also, Jason from Systema HQ, I was very impressed with his knowledge. Mikhail's demonstration with me was really something to think about. I tried to push him with my fist and he did not move, so I tried again, this time planting my feet firmly into the floor. He suddenly looked at my feet, my fist looked so small on him, and he broke out into a big giggle. We both had a good laugh. Overall, this Non-Aggressive type work is the best. Like always, it is a great experience to see and learn from our Masters.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-05-23 15:46:26
Personal Protection Seminar - March 3 - 4, 2018 ( by Marcos Carpio, 14 words )

The seminar was phenomenal. Every time I come I wish I could stay longer.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-03-06 16:26:49
Personal Protection Seminar - March 3 - 4, 2018 ( by Kenneth Dekleva, 152 words )

I am writing to tell you how much I enjoyed the seminar on personal protection. You highlighted basic, common-sense concepts, which are fundamental to Systema as well as different types of personal protection. Most students who are not in the fields of law enforcement, military, or executive protection can still find much value in the topics which you shared with us. I especially liked the drills with partners as well as the sensitivity training drills. I felt that such drills can help one improve one's situational awareness. This course should be taught to non-martial artists as well. Sadly, today in the United States, it's not out of the real of possibility to encounter 'active shooter' scenarios in the workplace, other venues (malls, sports events, concerts), or at school (while dropping off or picking up one's children). The situational awareness skills which you taught could literally be life-saving.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2018-03-06 16:29:15
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 273 reviews)  1  2  3  4  5 ...  Next  >