Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

PARAMETERS OF POWER by Vladimir Vasiliev in Toronto ( by Johnny Medero, 290 words )

This seminar was totally different to what I was accustomed to. What I am typically used to is the physical: punching, kicking, grappling, yeah. The normal stuff right. But this seminar hit on a topic that doesn't really get discussed too often. Made me realize how much I don't know. It was more on the physiological of the person. It went very deep to the point that you really had to pay attention to every fiber of your being and also your partner. In a way we are all connected and not too many martial arts delves into this aspect of combat. When an enemy approaches with mal intent you have pretty much two choices: to let their anger paralyze us or divert it with care. Emotions run deep within us and if aloud we can exploit them with tender loving care. At this seminar, it taught me that our emotions can transmit to the persons physique to the cellular level. Every fiber of our being is interconnected to take or receive and it's up to us to decide what to give. Where is our thought process? Where are we in life? Are we fearful of what's to come or do we encompass peace that we give it within our movements. Vladimir's transcendence into this aspect of martial arts was known within this seminar that the participants were in awe at his movements. But it was with humility and peace that his deliverance was being projected. To show us that it is achievable but we have to let go of the baggage that keeps us from the power from within. Only when we truly realize that there is no spoon is where we can finally feel/see that love conquers all.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-08-18 11:14:10
PARAMETERS OF POWER by Vladimir Vasiliev in Toronto ( by John Oprea, 43 words )

Parameters of power training with Vladimir Vasiliev was like training football with Messi. You know that you will never get to his skill but sure as hell that now you can take a goal with a smile and give a beating on your street.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-08-18 11:27:54
PARAMETERS OF POWER by Vladimir Vasiliev in Toronto ( by Jose Rodulfo, 285 words )

What an interesting seminar it was! At the Parameters seminar, Vladimir brought me up and demonstrated how easy it was to make me unaware of my space. Someone mentioned that he tricked me three times, I answered no, he just taught us an awesome lesson on awareness, how to keep our surroundings in mind always. Vladimir said to always see the full person. Anyone can hit, but escaping without contact is much more challenging. Fighting without fighting is Supreme work. Some of my training partners did not understand what Vladimir meant by ‘finding emptiness in yourself, outside of yourself, inside your opponent, and outside of him’. I’d like to share my understanding of these concepts. I had my partner punch me a few times, then with my breathwork, I removed my stomach from the line of fire. He was shocked that my stomach was no longer in range but I was still standing on the same spot (this was finding space within myself to escape). I also explained that maybe Systema is like karma, what you give is what you get. Next, I was punched but at the same time I escaped and gave it back, the surprise on my opponent’s face was profound. When Vladimir said you had to find the person, I believe it is when you feel the tipping point of the person. Vladimir also spoke about softness and speed. We are truly blessed to have this type of work taught to us and should embrace it in every form, seeing ten grown men pushing on Vladimir and then like magic with complete ease he moves all of them, without the appearance of fighting. This subtle work is the road map to that success.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-09-10 15:33:42
PARAMETERS OF POWER by Vladimir Vasiliev in Toronto ( by Jose Rodulfo, 437 words )

Parameters of Power. What an interesting seminar it was! I became more aware of this type of work after seeing Mikhail demonstrate it in Rome earlier this year. At the Parameters seminar, Vladimir brought me up and demonstrated how easy it was to make me unaware of my space. Someone mentioned that he tricked me three times, I answered no, he just taught us an awesome lesson on awareness, how to keep our surroundings in mind always. Vladimir said to always see the full person. Anyone can hit, but escaping without contact is much more challenging. Fighting without fighting is Supreme work. In Mikhail words, a professional is never aggressive or stands out. Some of my training partners did not understand what Vladimir meant by ‘finding emptiness in yourself, outside of yourself, inside your opponent, and outside of him’. I’d like to share my understanding of these concepts. I had my partner punch me a few times, then with my breathwork, I removed my stomach from the line of fire. He was shocked that my stomach was no longer in range but I was still standing on the same spot (this was finding space within myself to escape). I also explained that maybe Systema is like karma, what you give is what you get. Next, I was punched but at the same time I escaped and gave it back, the surprize on my opponent’s face was profound. When Vladimir said you had to find the person, I believe it is when you feel the tipping point of the person. Vladimir also spoke about softness and speed. An exact demo of this is in the training video Movement and Precision, there you would see smooth and continuous movement with surgical precision. These moves create calm and devastating results of a professional. We are truly blessed to have this type of work taught to us and should embrace it in every form, seeing ten grown men pushing on Vladimir and then like magic with complete ease he moves all of them, without the appearance of fighting. I was able to escape without contact and put my training partner down with one finger. When asked how did you do that, well I said this is the Parameters of Power. It appeared that if participants tried to see how best and hard they can strike, this consumed them and they were actually blind to anything else. Most of us sit there with our mouths open and watch Vladimir and Mikhail in amazement and wonder how did they do this or that. Well, this subtle work is the road map to that success.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-09-10 15:33:52
ALL THINGS KNIFE by Vladimir Vasiliev in Belgium ( by Norbert Tannert, 42 words ) http://systema-bonn.de/

Another really awesome seminar! I always ask myself how he’s getting it together to teach over 200 people of completely different skill levels and everybody gets something out of it for his personal training (of course me included). This is absolutely great stuff!!!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-07-18 21:24:54
ALL THINGS KNIFE by Vladimir Vasiliev in Belgium ( by Florent Duval, 46 words )

Great seminar in Belgium, 2 days dedicated to knife work was excellent because we had enough time to improve our skills using one single tool, the knife. Vladimir has teached some very good drills as usual ! Systema Belgium team had organized it perfectly ! thx


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-07-24 14:09:07
Summit of Masters in Rome ( by Andrew Yang, 61 words )

The Summit of Masters in Rome was an eye-opening experience for me and I treasured the interaction with all who participated including your good selves. There were a lot of take aways for me and also valuable pointers from Vladimir that I have to work on. Your kindness and warmth made a big difference to the event. Thank you for being there.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-04-17 18:52:55
Knife Master Class ( by Jose Rodulfo, 271 words )

Most of the class was spent on dynamic-type work. I was so happy about the article that Vladimir posted after the seminar on training because there are times when you may hear on the news that someone calmly walked up to a group or a single person, and begin to stab or shoot and you ask yourself how can this happen. I have come to the conclusion with my experience from Sunday's class, that for most people's psyche it is hard to identify a low level threat as being a threat until it is too late. Rolling back my mental tape I found that Vladimir had covered this lesson on the previous day with a few specific drills, which did not make their way into my subconscious until that experience. Static training with the weapon from various distances and positions should be a vital part of ones training regime, which will allow ones psyche to quickly identify various types of low level threats, some of which can be deadly. I also noticed most of my training partners were quite good at identifying tension, but I was able to trick them quite easily due to the fact that they became greedy once I offered to them my control tension. These seminars are very helpful due the fact that you meet and train with people of all types of skill levels, i.e. some are beginners and some are experienced. At times the beginners offer more challenges due to their awkwardness. Through it all, the best part of that day for me was seeing Vladimir’s amazing work. Vladimir, you and your organization are a true blessing.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2017-02-27 17:21:45
Vladimir Vasiliev seminar in Mexico City ( by Alejandro Franco, 29 words )

It was an incredible event, certainly I left me with many things to think about (things for the better) :)


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2016-03-15 16:10:39
Vladimir Vasiliev seminar in Mexico City ( by David Vargas Castillo, 1101 words )

Seminario de Vladimir Vasiliev en México. Lecciones. - - Día 1 - Muy temprano comenzó mi jornada del sábado, ya que el lugar en dónde me hospede estaba al otro extremo de la capital, exactamente a dos horas de dónde sería el seminario, la falta de costumbre a los viajes dentro de la capital, hicieron que me debilitara, pero, al iniciar el seminario y poder ver y sentir ese ambiente de camaradería y de relajación restauraron y dispararon mi ánimo y mis energías al tope, al llegar al gimnasio sede, entrar y encontrar rostros conocidos y desconocidos pero muy familiares, llenos de camaradería te llenan si o si el tanque de energía. Vladimir aún no llegaba, y me intrigaba y me emocionaba conocerlo; sería tal como en los vídeos? Si lo saludo que le digo? Como lo saludo? Que tan alto será? Que tan fuerte? Mientras estaba calentando crecía más ésta intriga, y más preguntas surgían, y de repente entró Vladimir junto con Valeri, Sergey y Josafad; Vladimir ese maestro que tanto admiro, por su ideología, por la sencillez, por brindar su conocimiento, por su sentido del humor. Entró y simplemente las preguntas se fueron; saludó a unos compañeros, hablo con ellos y después llegó a la zona donde yo estaba, nos empezó a saludar y hablar un poco, fue tan natural y tan familiar su saludo que simplemente fue como si saludara a un viejo amigo. Depues de un rato comenzamos con lo esencial: la respiración, ahí nos explicó como el aire es la principal fuente de energía para nuestros músculos, nuestro alimento principal y esencial, y la forma adecuada de consumir éste alimento. Tensión y relajación junto con más ejercicios de respiración, fue lo que siguió; depues empezamos los ejercicios de movimiento y de percepción de los cuerpos de los compañeros, movimiento, sensibilidad, preparación para recibir y dar golpes, cuchillo etc... Los compañeros y amigos siempre sacando una sonrisa al comenzar cada ejercicio, que conforme iba transcurriendo el seminario más relajados y más sensibles de nuestros movimientos nos encontrábamos. Salimos a almorzar y depues más ejercicios, entre más pasan los minutos te vas sintiendo cansado pero no agotado, como si cada ejercicio te llenará de energía. Vladimir nos muestra movimientos, y su sentido del humor; como bien dicen una persona con sentido del humor demuestra gran sabiduría. Den sus golpes con fé, con alegría, que sean un regalo para su compañero, así que sean generosos den buenos y grandes regalos pero siempre con amor!!!! Golpes, golpes y más golpes, eso es demoledor, eso es sanador, golpes muy ligeros, otros más fuertes, otros muy rudos, otros más pesados, otros que te irritan, pero no los tomas personales, los compañeros nunca los hacen con la intención de lastimar; entiendes, sientes y sabes que estas aprendiendo. Ustedes son unas grandes personas, se han golpeado y aún así no hay violencia, son unos buenos seres humanos recuerden eso. Al finalizar la jornada se hace un anuncio de una cena que se llevará a cabo en un restaurante brasileño, que al anunciarlo no se hacen esperar las bromas por parte de los compañeros brasileños. - - Día 2 - Llego nuevamente al gimnasio donde es el seminario, el ambiente de camaradería no cambia y las risas se oyen de igual manera, Sergey con látigo en mano pasa por el gimnasio, y todos sabemos que significa, en un lugar del Gimnasio masajes con el látigo a dos compañeros varios de nosotros vemos como los realiza, se ve tan intimidante y tan relajante que quieres intentarlo, pero por desgracia el tiempo no da para eso, Vladimir entra nuevamente con esa amabilidad, con esa gran familiaridad, con esa tan tranquila y tan alegre sonrisa, empezamos. Vemos en el transcurso del la primera parte, respiración, movimientos con cuchillo, preparación para dar y recibir golpes, movilidad, etc... En cada demostración, de los ejercicios, existen las risas, los chistes, y sobre todo los auch!! y los ouhh!! por las demostraciones con los compañeros, cada demostración y explicación tiene algo que te llega al profundo, te cambia la perspectiva acerca de los movimientos que haces, de la manera en que te ves y ves a los otros, en cómo piensas, en que sientes. La llegada de varios instructores internacionales hace que las jornadas sean muy enriquecedoras, cada compañero te da algún tip, o haces algún movimiento y te piden que se los expliques; me siento en las nubes, tanta relajación tanta amabilidad, tanto ejercicio, es grandioso!!!! Llega el descanso y Vladimir y Valeri reúnen a los instructores y a los instructores en capacitación para darles indicaciones, yo me quedo con las ganas de escuchar esa conversación; como me hubiera gustado presentar ese examen!!!!! no por ego, sino por el gusto de transmitir a otros estas grandes lecciones que tanto han cambiado mi vida, sé que algún día lo haré, tal vez empezaré a llenar mi alcancía desde ahora. Regresamos del descanso y vemos más del programa, pero sé cambia un poco, vemos estructuras, movimientos fluidos con los compañeros, respiración de restauración, golpes... Vladimir como suele hacerlo, viaja al rededor del gimnasio viendo el trabajo de los compañeros, corrigiendo errores o profundizar la lección, siempre con una sonrisa y mucha calma que aveces ni siquiera notas que está junto a ti. En una ronda se acerca a mi compañero y a mi, ve nuestro trabajo, nos felicita y corrige pero me deja una lección mucho más grande que sólo la correccion, es acerca de la esencia de Systema Es simple, y hacerlo es simple y debe ser simple. Pero se necesita trabajar. En ese momento mi cabeza voló. Pasa el tiempo y continuamos trabajando, y llega la hora de finalizar, todos estamos agradecidos, nos llevamos algo de todos, algún chiste, alguna caída graciosa, algún golpe bien dado, alguno bien recibido, alguna memoria y mucha relajación, así como grandes lecciones. Recuerden esta atmósfera de camaradería, no hay violencia, busquen estar siempre así. El seminario termina, todos sacamos fotos, me uno a los abrazos, al intercambio de teléfonos, Facebook. Me acerco a Vladimir para agradecerle, y le pido a un compañero nos saque una foto que nunca logra sacar con mi celular, Vladimir con humor me pregunta si es un celular o una cámara por lo pequeño de tamaño, me pide verlo y le enseñó que es un celular, me dice que le gusta y le gusta el fondo de Clint Eastwood. Un abrazo muy amigable, le vuelvo a agradecer y me despido con una gran sonrisa. Gracias Vladimir, gracias Dios por todo éste maravilloso viaje, que aún no termina, viaje que vas haciendo que encuentre camino a cada paso. Muchas gracias y miles de bendiciones.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2016-03-21 12:11:31
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 262 reviews)  1  2  3  4  5 ...  Next  >